Oyo Guber: Makinde wins Ladoja voting unit

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State won the electoral unit of a former state governor, Senator Rasidi Adewolu Ladoja.

Makinde, who is seeking a second term on the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) platform, won 98 votes to defeat other candidates.

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate Teslim Folarin won 35 votes.

Elections for governor and the state House of Assembly were held in all 33 local government areas of the state on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *