Diablo 4 – How to Increase World Tier Difficulty

devil 4Like many action role-playing games (ARPGs), this is a high-risk, high-reward game. You can go through the campaign calmly or you can make the challenge increase considerably, which would give you more rewards. Here is our Diablo 4 World Tiers guide to help you change the difficulty.

Diablo 4 World Tiers Difficulty Modes

Diablo 4 World Tiers difficulty settings can be selected once you create a new character. Initially, you will have two options:

  • World Tier 1: Adventurer – For level 1 to 50; enemies are easier to defeat; no bonuses.
  • World Tier 2: Veteran: For level 1 to 50; tougher enemies; +20% EXP and +15% gold.

Ideally, you’ll want to pick Veteran so you can level up faster and earn extra gold. Things shouldn’t get too hectic even if you’re just solo, though you can always create or join a clan if you need other peeps to help you out.

Work your way through the grind until you hit Torment difficulty, which you’ll definitely be working on a bit more.

In addition to the above, there are other Diablo 4 World Tier difficulty modes that can be unlocked. There are specific requirements and some may not be available during beta.

  • World Tier 3: Nightmare
    • Prerequisite: Complete the campaign and the Cathedral of Light Capstone dungeon in Kyovashad; must be on Veteran difficulty.
    • For level 50-70; enemies can exceed 20% resistance; +100% XP and +15% Gold.
    • Holy items and unique items can drop.
    • Nightmare Sigils can drop and help you open Nightmare Dungeons.
    • Helltides will appear in Sanctuary.
    • Champions with resistance auras can spawn.
  • World Tier 4: Torment
    • Prerequisite: Complete the Fallen Temple Capstone dungeon in Dry Steppes; It must be on Nightmare difficulty.
    • For players level 70+; enemies can exceed 40% resistance; +200% EXP and +15% gold.
    • Ancient items and new unique items can drop.

Diablo 4 World Tier difficulty modes can be changed through the World Tier statue in Kyovashad or other hubs. Alternatively, you can change this through the character select menu. In any case, this is just one of the key features when exploring Sanctuary. You can learn about others in our Kyovashad City/Downtown Guide.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may earn a share of the revenue if you purchase something featured on our site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *